CVM Faculty Members Honored with EJNMMI Physics Best Paper of 2023 Award

Published 9/6/2023

Jeffrey Bryan, DVM, MS, PhD, and Charles Maitz, DVM, PhD, DACVR-Radiation Oncology, two oncology faculty members at the University of Missouri College of Veterinary Medicine, are members of a research team that the European Journal of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging Physics awarded the Best Paper of 2023. The research, “Precision Dosimetry in yttrium-90 Radioembolization through CT Imaging of Radiopaque Microspheres in a Rabbit Liver Model,” was originally published in 2022 and featured in the EJNMMI Physics publication.

EJNMMI Physics is a journal that publishes new research in nuclear medicine physics and related matters. It addresses research in nuclear medicine physics, dosimetry, reconstruction and instrumentation. Through the European Association of Nuclear Medicine, EJNMMI Physics and other EJNMMI publications present awards to the best papers published in their respective journal, as chosen by the editors-in-chief. The awards will be presented at the EANM Annual Congress on Sept. 9-13 in Vienna, Austria.

The research team’s other members are E. Courtney Henry, Matthew Strugari, George Mawko, David Liu, Andrew C. Gordon, Robert Abraham, S. Cheenu Kappadath and Alasdair Syme.

By Nick Childress