Computer Committee

The responsibilities of the Computer Committee are as follows:

  1. Evaluate the availability of computer hardware and software for teaching, research, and clinical use.
  2. Serve as a tool to communicate faculty, staff, and students needs with the technology staff.
  3. Inform the Dean’s Office and the Director of Information Technologies of computing needs.

Committee makeup: The committee will be composed of one member each from the Departments of Biomedical Sciences and Veterinary Pathobiology (2), two members (one from the large animal area and one from the small animal area) from the Department of Veterinary Medicine & Surgery (2), and one member from the VMDL (1). Each member will serve a three-year term. One student will be nominated to the committee for a one-year appointment by the Executive Committee of SAVMA (1). The Director of Information Technology will serve as the Chair. Other IT staff may be named as committee advisors.

Meetings and Minutes: This committee will meet at least twice yearly. The committee will provide a copy of minutes to the Director of Information Technology, and to the Office of Student and Academic Affairs.

Current Members

MembershipDepartmentAreaTerm Expires
Dr. Ram RaghavanVet Pathobiology9/30/2024
Dr. Zhenyu ShenVMDL9/30/2024
Dr. Laurel GrisantiBiomedical Sciences9/30/2025
Dr. Julia BaldrighiVet Med & Surgery9/30/2026
Abby RoachStudent Rep9/30/2025
Tonya MuellerDirector I.T.Chair