Continuing Education Committee

The responsibilities of the Continuing Education Committee are as follows:

  1. Advise the Office of Extension and Continuing Education of faculty who need assistance with development and/or approval of continuing education programs delivered through the college.
  2. Provide ideas for improving the amount and quality of continuing education programs that can be offered through the CVM.
  3. Informing the Dean of the activity of the Continuing Education office and provide recommendations to improve its effectiveness.

Committee makeup: The committee will be composed of two faculty members from the clinical studies area (2) and two from the preclinical studies areas (2) and serve a three-year term. All three departments must be represented on the committee. The Director of Continuing Education will serve as the Chair. The College Editor and Director of Extension will serve as ex officio members.

Meetings and Minutes: This committee will meet on an as needed basis. The committee will provide a copy of minutes to the Office of Academic Affairs.

Current Members

MembershipDepartmentAreaTerm Expires
Dr. Jim Amos-LandgrafVet PathobiologyClinical9/30/2025
Dr. Eva UleryVet Med & SurgeryClinical9/30/2026
Dr. Lynn MartinVet Med & SurgeryClinical9/30/2024
Dr. Tim EvansBiomedical SciencesPreclinical9/30/2025
Dr. Michelle DeCourceyVet PathobiologyPreclinical9/30/2026
Dr. Brian FrappierBiomedical SciencesPreclinical9/30/2025
Dr. Craig PayneContinuing EducationEx Officio (Chair)
Dr. Scott PoockContinuing EducationRuminantEx Officio
Dr. Corinne BromfieldContinuing EducationSwineEx Officio
Tracey BerryExternal RelationsPublicityEx Officio