Faculty Honor Code Committee

The Faculty Honor Code Committee is part of the Student Honor Code Committee. The responsibilities of the Faculty Honor Code Committee are as follows:

  1. Address alleged honor code violations by DVM program students
  2. Serve the Student Honor Code Committee as outlined in the Student Handbook.

Committee makeup: The committee will be composed of one faculty member/alternate each from the Departments of Biomedical Sciences, Veterinary Medicine & Surgery, and Veterinary Pathobiology (3). A fourth at-large member/alternate will also be appointed. All members will serve a one-year term.

Meetings and Minutes: The committee will be activated on an Ad hoc basis when an alleged honor code violation needs to be addressed. Meetings will be confidential.

Current Members

MembershipDepartmentAreaTerm Expires
(1 yr)
Dr. Brian Frappier
(ALT Dr. Cheryl Rosenfeld)
Biomedical Sciences9/30/2025
Dr. Alexander Franz (ALT Dr. Kamal Singh)Vet Pathobiology9/30/2025
Dr. Derek Fox
(ALT Dr. Pam Adkins)
Vet Med & Surgery9/30/2025
Dr. Martha ScharfAt Large9/30/2025
Dr. Annabelle Burnum (ALT Dr. Solomon Odemuyiwa)9//30/2025